The Governing Body includes:

Governors are appointed or elected for a fixed period of time and work on your behalf to secure quality teaching and learning for your child/children. All Governors can be contacted through the school.

The Governing Body meets at least once a term. In addition to this a number of committees and working parties meet more frequently to conduct business affecting the day to day management of the school.

Clerk to Governing Body:
Civic Centre
TS24 8AY

Chair Person of Governors:
c/o Eldon Grove Academy
Eldon Grove
TS26 9LY

The list of governors below reflects people who are able to devote time and expertise and, as a whole body, help the school improve its “quality of provision” and make decisions on matters that are brought to its attention.

  Community Governors   Term Start Date     Term End Date  
  Laura Ovens   01/10/2015   30/09/2019
  Mrs Pauline Kewley   09/12/2013   08/12/2017
  Mrs Jacqui Butterworth   25/11/2014   24/11/2018
  Mr Paul Hamilton   03/01/2014   02/01/2018
  Ex-Officio Headteacher
  Mme Julie Deville   01/07/2013
  Head of School
  Mrs Audrey Brahimi   17/11/2012
  Parent Governors
  Mrs Kimberley King   20/03/2015   19/03/2019
  Mrs Debbie McGibbon   15/09/2015   14/09/2019
  Mr Martin Miley   01/02/2013   31/01/2017
  Staff Governors
  Sharon Stephenson   1/9/2016
  Johnny Greener   1/9/2016
  Chair Person Mr P Hamilton  

The Academy is extremely lucky to have such a proactive and supportive Governing Body.

Committe Structure September 2016

Thanks for subscribing